Tracey Sylvester Harris, Horizons (detail), 2020, oil on canvas, 36 x 24 inches, courtesy of the artist

Auction Closing:


What's It All About?

California Cool Art Auction 2021

From January 11 to February 6, 2021, Laguna Art Museum presents its 39th annual California Cool Art Auction. Featuring over 100 works by California artists, the museum-curated auction is conducted online via Artsy, and features special virtual content with Aaron Bastian of Bonhams.

Your support of this event ensures that Laguna Art Museum can continue its mission of collecting and preserving California art, providing critically acclaimed exhibitions, and enhancing art education for all ages – until the 40th anniversary of this beloved event, and beyond.

Participate online and bid from anywhere with Artsy. Bidding opens at 11:00 a.m. PT on January 12.

Auction powered by



Become a Sponsor

California Cool Art Auction 2021 takes place online from January 11 to February 6, 2021. Online auction powered by Artsy. Live virtual features for Sponsors and Host Committee with Aaron Bastian of Bonhams.

The auction show is on view during an extended preview month. Sponsors, Benefactors, and Host Committee will have the opportunity to host guests during exclusive complimentary receptions.



Preview and Bid

Laguna Art Museum’s California Cool Art Auction is powered by Artsy, enabling art lovers from around the world to view and bid online. Artsy is the world’s largest and fastest growing marketplace for buying and selling art, with the world’s largest database of contemporary art.


Star Lots

Director's Picks

Dr. Malcolm Warner highlights star lots – works by Peter Krasnow, Gwynn Murrill, Ken Auster, Tracey Slyvester Harris, Cheryl Eckstrom, and Don Suggs.

Virtual Tour

Dr. Julia Friedman leads a tour of selected works in California Cool Art Auction 2021.


Join Us

Make a Difference

The California Cool Art Auction paddle raise allows you to Make a Difference. Unrestricted funds raised through paddle raise gifts made online are 100% tax deductible and will go directly to our operating costs, exhibitions, and education programs. There are plenty of levels so that everyone can participate. Join the museum in helping to make a difference for visitors of all ages!

Why Artists Participate


Participating Artists

Lita Albuquerque
Daniel Angeles
Charles Arnoldi
Natalie Arnoldi
Ken Auster
Eddie Barbini
Marlo Bartels
Mark Beck
Paul Béliveau
Kelly Berg
Maria Bertrán
Paul Binnie
John Botz
Morris Broderson
Mildred Bryant Brooks
Laurie Brown
Lyn Burke
Sandra Jones Campbell
Mark Chamberlain
Mindy Cherri
Alex Couwenberg
Kimerlee Curyl
Stacy D’Aguiar
Paul Darrow
Deborah Davidson
Laddie John Dill
Jorg Dubin
Heidi Dobrott
Julie Easton
David Eddington
Cheryl Ekstrom
Ned Evans
Paulden Evans
Baldemar Fierro
Kaori Fukuyama
Jacques Garnier
Gianne de Genevraye
Eric Gerdau
Jimi Gleason
James Gobel
Joe Goode
Kristina Grace

Rudolf Grossman
Kenny Harris
Tracey Sylvester Harris
Danny Heller
George Herms
Scot Heywood
Chris Hite
Nicholas Hunt
Kelsey Irvin
Kathy Jones
Jeff Juhlin
Catherine Kaleel
and Aaron Berg
Sherry Karver
G. Ray Kerciu
Jeremy Kidd
Mary-Austin Klein
Peter Krasnow
David Krovblit
Roger Kuntz
Tom Lamb
Charles Levier
Kristin Leachman
Dave Lefner
Kim MacConnel
Victoria Macmillan
Adam Mars
Claudia Marseille
John Mason
Jay D. McCafferty
Danny McCaw
Dan McCleary
Elizabeth McGhee
Scott McMillin
Pierce Meehan
Yevgeniya Mikhailik
David Milton
Geoff Mitchell
Mia Moore
Lena Moross
Andy Moses

Gwynn Murrill
Kenton Nelson
Glenn Ness
Michael Obermeyer
Fabia Panjarian
Kenton Parker
David Allan Peters
Jeff Peters
Snezana Petrovic
Astrid Preston
Bret Price
Gregory Price
Robert Redding
Gregg Renfrow
Richard Reiner
Chris Richter
Matthew Rolston
Jerry Rothman
Ed Ruscha
Brittany Ryan
Carol Saindon
Bradford Salamon
Carmen Salazar
and Caleb Siemon
Marco Sassone
Daniela Schweitzer
Jeff Sewell
Adam Silverman
Gerard Basil Stripling
Robert Szot
Don Suggs
Cecil Touchon
Clay Vorhes
Stephanie Weber
Roger Weik
Andrea Welton
Kirsten Whalen
Andy Wing
Joy Wolf
William Wray
Scott Yeskel


Honorable Mentions

Platinum Sponsors

Jane and Joe Hanauer
Louis and Laura Rohl
Kristin and Steve Samuelian
Elie Weaver and Hilton Weinberg

Gold Sponsors

Crevier Family Foundation
Carla and Jeff Meberg
Thomas B. Stiles, II and Barbara Alexander

Silver Sponsors

Wendy Aird
Cody and Deborah Engle
Gary and Betsy Jenkins
Janet and Walkie Ray
Jennifer S. Yelland


Lori and Harley Bassman
Keith and Sue Colestock
Michelle and David Fisher
Chuck and Nancy Fry
Judith Gorski
Robin and Steven Kalota
Greg and Barbara MacGillivray
Richard D. and Kitty Malcolm
Tiare and Patrick Meegan
Chris Quilter
Michael D. Ray
Joan Rehnborg
Christiane and Dale Shepherd
Kirsten and Bob Whalen
George and Susan Wood

Host Committee

Rick Balzer
Pamela Banks
Jeannie Denholm
Johanna and Gene Felder
SCAPE Gallery
Sara and Paul Heeschen
Liz and Sten Kramer
Judy McKay
Emil and Michele Monda
Thomas Panno and Tony Maquet
Susan Pickle and Joel Arenson
Kaira and Harley Rouda
Miriam L. Smith
Diane Stovall
Marnie and Brett Wall

Special Thanks


Special Thanks

Art Auction 2021 Committee

Jeannie Denholm
Michael Fullen

Pamela Banks
Nora Desruisseaux
Ruben Flores

Kelsey Irvin
Eden Phair
Suzanne Walsh
Blythe Wheaton

We look forward

to having you


Recent Happenings

Upcoming Events


Access Granted!